• WHO WON THE 5 X DMM PHANTOM SCREWGATE KARABINERS??

    A fantastic response with some excellent entries, but who won??

    Click here to see the shortlist

  • Descent 310 is out now.

    ....so prepare to see some of the best writing and photography from the caving world

    Including: Into the Echo Chamber, Tim Allen reports on another magnificent Yorkshire Dales find by the Space Miners....and: The Great Geoff Yeadon, undoubtedly one of the greats of the caving world. Following his death at the age of 75, Geoff Crossley, Martin Grass and Mick Nunwick pay tribute to him.

    Click here for details of this edition

CaveClimb

Brains said:
.com gives a gear shop, .co.uk gives me a Capt Jack Sparrow fan site!

so it does. Is there something Andy isn't telling us? I was going to make a cheap joke about prices in CaveClimb being daylight robbery but that isn't really fair.
 
Stupot said:
Bloody hell, everyone is a little SLLLLOOOOOOWWWWW today are'nt they  :wall:

Stu.

Doh! My excuse is that I drove 400 miles in an E plate Ninety yesterday, and had very little sleep this w/e....  :-[
 
It is a bizarre coincidence that caveclimb.co.uk should go to a Captain Jack Sparrow appreciation site (or is it?).  I was not aware of this until today.  This domain was registered by one 'Albert Bat' on the 18th October.  It's a bloody odd name for a Jack Sparrow site.  Is someone trying to wind me up?
 
Andy Sparrow said:
It is a bizarre coincidence that caveclimb.co.uk should go to a Captain Jack Sparrow appreciation site (or is it?).  I was not aware of this until today.  This domain was registered by one 'Albert Bat' on the 18th October.  It's a bloody odd name for a Jack Sparrow site.  Is someone trying to wind me up?

Ok - now I get it.  This website is being fed into www.caveclimb.co.uk from another source.  Somebody - 'A Bat' has bought caveclimb.co.uk and created a link to mirror the Captain Jack site.  This has been done as a deliberate act of sabotage - to cause confusion and divert traffic from our site. 

What do we feel about that then folks?
 
Andy Sparrow said:
What do we feel about that then folks?

I assume it's some kind of joke from some kind person, designed to give your new venture added publicity on UKCaving and will, I assume, be removed again in a couple of days .... if not then I'm pretty unimpressed, to be blunt! 

I think :icon_321: would just about sum it up!
 
I only found out this morning as I was christmas shopping for caving items, a simple mistake (co.uk instead of com) led me to the pirate site, I was quite amused actually  ;D

Maybe the offender will sell you .co.uk for ????????????

Stu.
 
Back
Top