'not another newbie' thread

J

JamesZS

Probably in the wrong place - I'm new to the layout of the forum - haven't really been doing much lurking.

Just a 'hello' - I'm James - I'm 'suspended' from Darkplaces.

I'm into my 'mine exploration' as much as my caving.

That is all.  :doubt:

J

SamT

Hi james. get stuck in.

Mine exploration/caving. go hand in hand as far as I'm concerned. There are of course subtle differences and techniques but principley the same thing. 

J

JamesZS

SARMAN said:
James,  being underground in a cave or mine is all about trust, and ensuring everyone else health and Safety underground and abouve ground.   ANy ideas why Darkplaces threw you out.

I'll elect not to go into detail at this stage, to somebody who'd been registered literally 5 minutes before posting that. It just seems a bit odd to me ;-)

It was nothing H&S, it was a big fat misunderstanding and an issue blown out of proportion by other users, which resulted in Pete and I being 'suspended' until root/chris/c**tplaces was 'in a better mood' to quote the thread. :confused:

W

Walrus

wormster said:
OI, J izzat you??

wotcher fink you're doin over 'ere??

B

This is James, not J (even though they share the first name!)

Hels

Wormster you cant assume everyone you meet called james is actually J hehe.  So we going to scare him this weekend then???? i think we should take him down rhino lol ... (it was my first srt cave hehe)

A

andymorgan

SARMAN said:
James,  being underground in a cave or mine is all about trust, and ensuring everyone else health and Safety underground and abouve ground.   ANy ideas why Darkplaces threw you out.

It's not all about trust, Health and Safety  :sleep: What about the fun etc? People tend to do caving for a bit of potential danger (but not taking unnecessary risks) and excitement, away from the sterility of everyday life.

ditzy 24//7