Depth capability of Filthy Edna2 lamp?

Pitlamp

The Edna2 is not intended for cave diving but the blurb which comes with it says it'll stand a submersion (which I think means if you fall in a deep pool, for example). However, the lamp is beautifully designed and it looks like it ought to be possible to take it through shallow sumps, at least.

Can anyone advise on what sort of depth it might be possible to take the lamp to without leakage? At my risk, obviously; I'll not come moaning if I surface with a lamp or battery box full of water. I do clean and grease O rings religiously, having learned that lesson the hard way over the years. I suspect the problem may be the pressure on the push switch.

Also, is there any safety issue with the battery getting wet? (I'm not very good with sparks, so would appreciate any advice offered.)

Finally, I'd like to be able to use this lamp on the same helmet I dive with, in such a way that the lamp can be detached before submersion. The answer is the "Stainless Blade Mount Bracket" advertised on the website but which is listed as "not currently available". I've emailed Custom Duo about this but, if I can't buy one from them, does anyone have a spare kicking about which I could buy from you? (Please send a PM if you can help on this point.)

Thanks.

Pitlamp

Thanks; that does actually help because the cable glands etc look similar. I'd have thought the Edna would be good for at least that depth because it used standard circular O rings. Don't know how waterproof the switch is though.

Dave254

I haven't got one myself, but the website does claim that they are waterproof to 5m "Waterproof design for 'wet' caving IP68 5m" https://www.littlemonkeycaving.co.uk/Filthy-Edna-2/ I would take that to cover short free dives and the odd dunking.

Pitlamp

Thanks Dave254.

Bif hasn't got any of the Stainless Blade Mount Brackets in stock, so now I really do need to source a second hand one.

Can anyone help?

Fjell