new lamp found

woollydigger

I have found very cheap caving lamp and it's the brightest light i've seen on any caver i've caved with it's on ebay for ?30.09 the item number is 290693300121 so have a look and i do rate is lamp i have used it caving and works well :clap:

Rob

HK096-1m.jpg

That's quite a lot of gear for ?30!

Not convinced of the detail of the description thought....
Battery Type: Li Battery and NIMH

dunc

I'm no expert but not sure about mixed "hybrid" batteries..  :confused:

Had a nosey at the listing and it says "Li and NiMH", but then further down only mentions Li (twice) - so I'd guess it was just Li..

woollydigger

i have a look inside at the battrey monday and let you know which type of battrey it is. i cant have a look at it now cuz you need a key to open and get to the battrey ( oldham type ) and i haven't got one with me.

tony from suffolk

Thought I might as well order one of these here lights (love lights me, even if I don't go caving at the moment...).

How long did yours take to come please Mr Woolydigger?

JeremyG

I am unsure if there is a simple conversion between lumens and lux, can someone help?

This lamp is quoted as being 25,000lux

potholer

JeremyG said:
I am unsure if there is a simple conversion between lumens and lux, can someone help?

This lamp is quoted as being 25,000lux
There isn't a conversion as they're measuring different things.

Lumens is a measure of total light output in all directions.
For a given LED running at a given power level, the lumen output will be independent of the lamp's beamshape (except to the extent that things affecting the beamshape like reflectors or lenses might absorb some light).

Lux is a measure of light intensity at a point, normally at the beam centre, and at a particular distance.
For a given LED running at a given power, lux will be hugely dependent on beamshape, being higher the more 'spotty' the beam is and lower the more floody the beam is.

Eejays

Looking good!