Caving and confidence

Keris82

Hello all! I've been caving for a few years now but being from London we haven't been able to get underground as much as we'd like in the past 18 months and I seem to have lost some confidence along the way.

So I want to know who here has confidence issues when it comes to something particularly challenging like traverses or free climbing in caves and how to you get past that wall of lacking confidence?  :dig: I feel absolutely fine being attached to a rope but present me with a gaping chasm and no safety and I get a bit freaked out.

In particular I'd like to hear from the ladies on this forum because our bodies and minds react differently depending on those annoying female hormones!  :chair:

The Old Ruminator