Product Design Research Questions for Cavers

adamtills

I am currently a student at Loughborough Uni conducting an investigation into designing a cooking product aimed at cavers doing long trips underground.

I am in need of getting these questions answered, a reply to these would be extremely helpful.

• How long have you been caving?
    What is your typical caving trip like?
    Why do you go & what do you get out of it?
    Who goes caving?
    How long underground do you typically spend?
    What was your best experience of caving?
    What was your worst experience of caving?
    What equipment do you typically bring?
    What do you do about food during caving expeditions?
    Why do you choose this food? E.g. performance, pleasure, necessity
    Would you consider eating a bigger meal underground?
    Would you want the meal to be warm?
    Do you ever use open flames underground?
    If a caving stove was available for cooking underground, would you use it?
    How much would you be prepared to pay for it?

Pegasus

Administrator
Staff member
adamtills said:
I am currently a student at Loughborough Uni conducting an investigation into designing a cooking product aimed at cavers doing long trips underground.

I am in need of getting these questions answered, a reply to these would be extremely helpful.

• How long have you been caving?
    What is your typical caving trip like?
    Why do you go & what do you get out of it?
    Who goes caving?
    How long underground do you typically spend?
    What was your best experience of caving?
    What was your worst experience of caving?
    What equipment do you typically bring?
    What do you do about food during caving expeditions?
    Why do you choose this food? E.g. performance, pleasure, necessity
    Would you consider eating a bigger meal underground?
    Would you want the meal to be warm?
    If a caving stove was available for cooking underground, would you use it?