New Goyden Roof Collapse

Goydenman

BEWARE.......A block has fell out of the roof between the entrance and first pitch and another is on the move.

Tommy

Planning a tourist trip on he 6th of August, how's the digging going and how wary need we be of the instability?

Does it look like something that could be trundled safely with a long stick?

Thanks for the warning.

kay

Just to be absolutely certain - this is a collapse in New Goyden, not a new collapse in Goyden?

clawrence

It is new golden not golden and it's looking like that section neefs attention as I've been noticing for past year 6 months the large block on the left as you squeeze in is dropping... I spoke to one on the black sheep chaps Nick hinchcliff and myself n few other local cavers might try and sort a gardening and scaffolding session. The roof around where the block as come down from is dipping down.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

clawrence

clawrence said:
It is new goyden not goyden and it's looking like that section neefs attention as I've been noticing for past year 6 months the large block on the left as you squeeze in is dropping... I spoke to one on the black sheep chaps Nick hinchcliff and myself n few other local cavers might try and sort a gardening and scaffolding session. The roof around where the block as come down from is dipping down.

Sent from my SM-G930F using

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

GarDouth

Administrator
Thanks for the info, I was there yesterday but didn't notice anything in particular, however it was my first visit (!) so nothing to compare it to!

I have put a warning about this on the CNCC website too. If the BSD do any work please could you post about it on UKC so the warning can be removed. Money from CNCC is always available for entrance work etc too  (y)

We are formulating a cunning plan, no cash needed just a bit of manpower.