Strange Therion problem...

Apocalypso

HI,

I'm totally new in Therion and still trying to figure out how it works and so far I managed to import data from PocetTopo and draw some walls:

https://gsafea-dm2306.files.1drv.com/y2piP0I6JRwd_YBzHkFRp10NsR0vRpeUYOmnbpndowR6CPcPb3-qu03XVyKmVUmSWpUu5DQmcWw_S2_QsfQ1lAZbnUdP6SL3XlCllnc_PjXtkl9vLa3P3qLhhEMf8kBV7cmAH1S-kxjPQ-u3r4J3-Au0hZT-UfL63vkAfChe_MTFiM/Untitled-1.jpg

But when I try to export (export map -projection plan -o bpw.pdf)

I got something quite different :/
https://twluvq-dm2306.files.1drv.com/y2pYTxAOgqSq2HtxqIZcTSDxGP0ZI6pf40X8r2Z06i8CAWuFqkLU0448y1llnwn-uRTdLoniQKmf4Pol1PTZMAxvQ4f4i-7L_qxwbbSWe88qZyGCBW1tCBcRzEmtSdi_SIKT_LALvMqalvjFuR6wwfgXrFNZ-7oekSFS5kGrfFLOog/export.jpg

any suggestion is more than welcome..

thx in advance,
Teo

andrew

Cannot see the first 2 links without a m$ account, which I do not have.

There is a program for auto importer for pockettopo to therion, generally saves time an errors, but written for my methodology.

https://bitbucket.org/AndrewA/topparser/downloads

Apocalypso

Yeah I know about TopPhraser but I'm getting some errors so I switched to manual porting data from PocketTopo to Therion...

authaspx.jpg

generated pdf:
auth.jpg

graham

Firstly. if you are getting errors from a TopParser import can you let us know what, please, so that it can be fixed.

Secondly, based on those two shots, the error is either in the way you've split your file into scraps, or in the way - & possibly the order - in which you've joined your scraps. I would suggest carefully checking how the scraps are divided up and also removing all the joins from your th file and then adding them back in one at a time and seeing what the pdf looks like at each stage.

andrew

Looks like you only have one main scrap, my best guess is one of the stations in the th2 file is has the incorrect name, a station on the right hand side hhas the name of one on the left, so is been dragged accross to thst position.