2013 Warmbac PVC oversuit

Pete K

Hello all. Noticed that the new Warmbac PVC suit is in production and on sale. Just put a trade order in of centre suits and was told it was very similar although obviously in PVC.
Unfortunately, that was the extent of Warmbac's help. I have a price but no images, stockists or reviews.
Has anybody out there got one? Would love to see some photos and a review. It's a bargain compared to the Lyon suit but I don't want to blindly order one and find it's just the same as the awful old Warmbac plastic suits that simply don't bend.
Cheers.

estelle

quite a few comments about the new Warmbac PVC in this thread - http://ukcaving.com/board/index.php?topic=14701.0 - i've been using one for about 6 months now as got a trial suit before they were released and am very pleased with it. It's as flexible and comfortable to cave in as the Meander Criou suits were and the small hole i managed to put in the bum a few trips back didn't tear at all beyond the original penetration on several caving trips before repair which was reassuring (i've sewn it up and patched it now). It is definitely not the same as the older style PVC suits Warmbac used to make which were a bit too heavy duty for regular caving! I believe Starless River have stock of them now if you catch up with Tony on his travels sometime.

Pete K

Thanks Estelle, I'd missed that in my search. Nothing on Tony's site yet about the Warmbac suit.
Encouraging review, I may have to try one but I think I'll hang on until I can see one in the flesh.

estelle

I think Tony was waiting to get it modelled for pics before putting it online from what he said when i saw him in Yorkshire a couple of weeks back.

Aubrey

I also have a trial Warmbac PVC suit.
It is still waterproof and superb for digging, it is the best suit I have (other than the one I was born in !!).
Maybe a bit warm for the summer but that's what you would expect wearing PVC.

Pete K