I'm a published cave photographer!

Amy

Like...officially! I was contacted to license some of my photos for an article!

I didnt come up with the headline but i guess daredevil sells lol. The article is pretty well written! It showcases the SCCi (Southeastern Cave Conservancy) very well and puts cavers in a good conservation light. Which for here is a big thing since it seems every news story about caves has to have a rescue or mention of WNS. SCCi is amazing and we protect and conserve caves for safe enjoyment.

I'm super excited so I thought I'd share it here. No comments about it being the Mail :p they did get all the facts straight.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2152133/Heart-stopping-pictures-daredevil-caver-descend-162-foot-pitch-black-abyss.html

Roger W

Yep!  I was glad to read that the brave US climber was in fact suspended by a rope as he abseiled down.  Reckon he'd have gone a lot faster without one!

But great pictures, Amy.  Well done!

Fulk

Hi Amy, well done.

Getting your pictures published is great ? I hope that they paid well for them . . . . . ?  :)  I'd have been proud to have taken those photos.

Good luck,

caving_fox

"The fearless pair rest on a ledge at the start of their journey deep into the earth"

Would that be one of those ledges covered in rare ferns in need of convervation?!  ;)

Great pictures.  (y)

Amy

caving_fox said:
"The fearless pair rest on a ledge at the start of their journey deep into the earth"

Would that be one of those ledges covered in rare ferns in need of convervation?!  ;)

Great pictures.  (y)
no the ferns are down in the cave. They were up at a rig point. Yeah we actually have bolts to rig off of for this cave! Lol shocking isn't it???

barrabus

Well done Amy, nice photos.

Getting your photos published is always good. I'll never forget the first time I had a photo published: it was for the Fell & Rock Climbing Club Lake District Rock guidebook. Ten years later and people are still buying it.

Alex