CNCC - Introduction to Paperless surveying

Finch

Hello Everyone!

There will be a  3 day Introduction to Paperless Surveying course taking place How Stean Gorge early in 2018. This three day BCRA Cave Surveying Group course (spread across three months) will teach complete beginners about paperless surveying up to a standard where they can produce a straightforward paperless survey and be able to output a pdf map of a cave along with survex files and files to view using Google Earth.

After completing the full course, participants could expect to have enough knowledge and skills to be able to attend one of the more advanced courses planned by the Cave Surveying Group.

This course will involve training on using equipment underground in a nearby cave, but will be predominantly classroom based.

The cost is just ?10 a head. Sign-up online (further details available there too) to reserve your place!

Maz (CNCC Training Officer)

nobrotson

who is running the course? Just Chris and Nick? Have you asked George (Breley) if he wants to help, he has been getting pretty into it recently...

2xw

I've never written a cheque (never had a chequebook either) do I need to go into my bank and ask them to send it straight to the CNCC address?

Ian Ball

Makes me think of Mr A.P.Haddock versus the tax office.

send your promise to pay a certain person non adjustable from which account,  how much in words and number and on what date to the address stated and job done.

Finch

A few people have said they don't have a cheque book. I didn't realise they were so rare these days!

Sign up for now and drop me an email (training[at]cncc.org.uk) letting me know that this is an issue for you. When we have a workaround, I will let you know.

@Rob Yes, it's Chris and Nick. If George is interested in helping, I'd suggest he get in touch with them! :)

Finch

There are only five spaces still available for this course, so if you are interested, please sign up soon to avoid disappointment!