Whozit, Wezzit, Wenzit, TSG Photos

alastairgott

Some of these photo's will almost certainly be from Derbyshire, but I have no idea who's in them, when they are from or where they are.

Prompted by a thread asking for a photo of Buster Wright, I dug these out. They were given to me when I took on the role of Treasurer of TSG a few years ago in an envelope marked TSG.

At a pure guess, i'd say late 80's or early 90's but i'm no expert.

image 1
1.png

image 2
2.png

image 3
3.png

image 4
4.png

image 5
5.png

image 6
6.png

image 7
7.png

image 8
8.png

image 9
9.png

image 10
10.png

image 11
11.png

image 12
12.png

image 13
13.png

image 14
14.png

image 15
15.png

image 16
16.png

image 17
17.png

image 18
18.png

image 19
19.png

image 20
20.png

image 21
21.png

image 22
22.png

image 23
23.png

image 24
24.png

Pitlamp

FWIW, here's a few ideas. I suspect they may be earlier than your date suggestion; those giant "cornflake bowl" carbide lamp reflectors went out of use a very long time ago (they were a thing in the later 70s, mainly).

1. Suicide Cave?
4. Possibly Steve Breedon?
5. Rowter?
6. Rowter?
7. Water Icicle?
8. Water Icicle?
13. Moorfurlong?
15. ????? (spooky!)
20. GG.
21. Moorfurlong?
22. Bar Pot?
23. Bar Pot.
24. Possibly Steve Breedon (if around very late 70s / first half of 80s)

Pitlamp

If pictures 4 & 24 are more recent than I've assumed, Scud might have an alternative suggestion for the person in them.

Mark Wright

I'd say 5 and 6 are definitely Rowter Hole. 10 is P8.

I'm not convinced Steve Breedon is on any of them.

What cornflake bowl reflectors? They all look like the standard reflectors to me.

Mark

Mark Wright

Pitlamp said:
e.g. No 18?

I see what you mean now but I'm not convinced that isn't just a big white blob on the photograph.

I had one of those large reflectors but it was only 4" diameter. If that is a reflector its a lot bigger than that.

Mind you, my eyesight isn't what it used to be.

Mark

Pitlamp